About the Author

Christopher Dacey is an author living in Coventry, Rhode Island. The Nicholas Chambers Mystery series includes six novels; Argentine Mist, Long Winter's Nap, Mystery at Oceancrest, The Secret of Isabella Meer, An Unholy Murder, and Shadow over Providence.  All are all hard-boiled detective mysteries set during World War II. 


Chris holds a Master's Degree from the University of Rhode Island, and is an avid fan of pulp fiction and film noir.  He lives with his wife Suzanne and three children in Coventry, Rhode Island.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2020 by Christopher Dacey  Proudly created with Wix.com